EACR Congress 2024: Innovative Cancer Science on June 10-13, 2024 in Rotterdam, Netherlands

The 2024 Annual Congress of the European Association for Cancer Research is a four-day meeting dedicated to basic, preclinical, and translational cancer research across a wide breadth of topics. It will highlight the latest findings and bring together the cancer research community to inspire innovation and build knowledge, connections, and collaborations. As well as cutting-edge scientific content, the Congress will feature a large industry exhibition with symposia and spotlight talks, Meet the Expert sessions, keynote lectures from renowned names in cancer research, ‘Career Discovery’ roundtable sessions for early-career researchers, a vast poster display with timetabled defence sessions, a ticketed conference celebration dinner, and many opportunities for networking.

This congress will be suitable for cancer researchers of any career stage, working in either academia or industry, who wish to further their career and make connections by attending high-quality scientific talks and networking sessions.

Topics to be covered include: modulating the tumour microenvironment; drug resistance; mechanism-based clinical trials; precision cancer medicine in the post-genomic era; senescence, dormancy, and related cell states; metabolism and cancer; cell-based therapies; spatial analysis of tumours/spatial transcriptomics; mechanical forces of cancer; mechanisms of tumour metastases; targeting mitochondria in cancer; liquid biopsies; drugging tumour suppressor genes; imaging the tumour microenvironment; making cold tumours hot; drugging the RAS Pathway; modelling cancer; ageing, gender, and cancer; and more.

Speakers: Leila Akkari, Chiara Ambrogio, Michael A. Angelo, Alberto Bardelli, René Bernards, Zuhir Bodalal Elkarghal, Arkaitz Carracedo, Maria Casanova-Acebes, Karen M. Cichowski, Sarah-Jane Dawson, Luis Alberto Diaz, Caroline Dive, Ayelet Erez, Neta Erez, Janine Erler, Sarah-Maria Fendt, Peter Frield, Susan Galbraith, Payam Gammage, Giovanni Germano, Richard J. Gilbertson, Jacky G. Goetz, Greg Hannon, Marco Hofmann, Maija Hollmén, Claus Jorgensen, Bozena Kaminska-Kaczmarek, Valery Krizhanovsky, Pia Kvistborg, David Lane, Ana Luisa Correia, Berta López Sánchez-Laorden, Ilaria Malanchi, Florent Mouliere, Benjamin G. Neel, Sergio Quezada, Anne Rios, Nitzan Rosenfeld, Erik Sahai, Yardena Samuels, Jean-Emmanuel Sarry, Ruth Scherz-Shouval, Clemens A. Schmitt, Giorgio Scita, Marisol S. Soengas, Pierre Sonveaux, Charles Swanton, Daniela S. Thommen, Itay Tirosh, Eric Tran, Samra Turajlic, Amaya Viros, Ashani Weeraratna, Alana L. Welm, Sara Zanivan, Jessica Zucman-Rossi, Hugues de Thé, Karin de Visser, and Matthew vander Heiden

Name: European Association for Cancer Research (EACR)
Website: https://eacr.org/
Address: Sir Colin Campbell Building, University of Nottingham Innovation Park, Triumph Road